Six Sound Songs

Rumor has it that I’m not much of a music person. I play along with it sometimes (duya)… but you know what? Sounds crazy, but actually I love worshipping through corporate music worship. I love singing sincere, truth-filled words in unison with my brothers and sisters.

So here is a list of my six favorite songs (Goddy edition) with some of the most heart moving lyrics ever recorded.

1. JESUS THANK YOU

Your blood has washed away my sin, Jesus thank you.
T
he Father’s wrath completely satisfied. Jesus thank you.
Once your enemy, now seated at your table, Jesus thank you.

2. BEFORE THE THRONE OF GOD ABOVE

When Satan tempts me to despair and tells me of the guilt within,
Upward I look, and see Him there who made an end of all my sin.
Because the sinless Savior died, m
y sinful soul is counted free!
For God the Just is satisfied, to look on Him and pardon me.

3. HOW GREAT THOU ART

And when I think of God, His Son not sparing; sent Him to die, I scarce can take it in;
That on the Cross, my burden gladly bearing, He bled and died to take away my sin.

4. ROCK OF AGES

Rock of Ages, cleft for me, let me hide myself in thee;
Let the water and the blood, from thy wounded side which flowed,
Be of sin the double cure; save from wrath and make me pure.

5. HOW DEEP THE FATHER’S LOVE FOR US

Why should I gain from His reward? I cannot give an answer,
But this I know with all my heart, His wounds have paid my ransom!

6. MAN OF SORROWS

Now my debt is paid, it is paid in full, by the precious blood that my Jesus spilled.
Now the curse of sin has no hold on me, whom the Son sets free oh is free indeed!

What can beat this list? Nothing (but the blood…). Just read those words! How great! How glorious! More songs like these, please!